U.S. Representative Aaron Schock is posing shirtless on the cover page of Men’s Health magazine June 2011 issue. The youngest member of Congress to date is featured on cover wearing unbuttoned shirt showing off his tight abs.

29-year-old Handsome and shirtless Aaron Schock talks about many things in Men’s Health latest issue like how he keeps those famous abs, his future in politics and the responsibility of being role model.

aaron schock shirtless mens health

The abtastic congressman is promoting “Fit for Summer, Fit for Life Challenge” while showing off his his six-pack abs

Check out some excerpts from Aaron Schock’s interview with Men’s Health:

On Michelle Obama: “I think Michelle Obama is on the right track with her Let’s Move campaign to bring down childhood obesity… She and I come from the same state, Illinois, which is number four in the nation for obese children. One out of five Illinois children are considered obese.”

On the responsibility of being a role model: “If you want to start talking about healthy lifestyles and staying in shape, then you yourself should do your best to try to be a model, an example to people you’re trying to convince to do the same.”

On a future in politics: “Public service is a great honor, but it tends to be all-consuming. When I look at that Capitol dome and no longer feel that tingle. Then I’ll know it’s time to go.”

On working out before sunrise: “It’s got to happen early or it’s not going to happen.”

On his fitness calling: “In college I could feel my body changing, and I knew that if I didn’t make some changes, I was going to go in the wrong direction.”

