Julia Roberts & Tom Hanks grace the June 2011 cover issue of W Magazine. 43-year-old Pretty Woman Julia Roberts and 54-year-old American actor and director Tom Hanks are looking picture perfect on the cover page, photographed by Mario Sorrenti.

julia roberts and tom hanks w cover

Styled by L’Wren Scott, Julia is looking beautiful in a Dolce & Gabbana black silk dress with a chic Burberry belt clinched at her waist. For W June 2011 cover shot, Tom Hanks wore Tom Ford silk suit with Dolce & Gabbana cotton shirt.

julia roberts and tom hanks cover w

Inside the mag, Julia and her ‘Larry Crowne’ co-star and director, Tom talked about about their upcoming movie and much more along with a stylish photoshoot.

julia roberts w cover

Check out excerpts from Julia Roberts and Tom Hanks’ W interview:

Julia on her character in “Larry Crowne”:

“I spend a lot of the movie woozy. Why did Tom Hanks think of me when he thought of a drunken schoolteacher? What does that mean? He has me chugging margaritas. It’s hard to chug a margarita! I asked why it couldn’t be straight liquor, and he said it was funnier if it was a drink made in a blender.

tom hanks cover w

Julia on whether she attended college:

“No. This was my first college experience. And the first time I had to speak in front of a classroom, I was apoplectic.”

julia roberts w june 2011

Hanks on writing the role for Roberts:

“Yes. I had some teachers who looked like Julia. I would see them and think, I love you. So there was never anyone but Julia. Still, even after she said yes, I was the boss. That meant I got to say, ‘You don’t wear this dress, you wear that dress.’ And Julia’s Julia — she can be intimidating.”

